USW Creative

This weeks directed learning was to go to a event Creative Industries was hosting in the Atrium building. This event was for film and media students, the students had guest speakers and there were booths in the atrium main street with information on. our task was to photograph both the talks and in the main street of the atrium.

From the contact sheet it is clear to see that I struggled with photographing in the talk because the lighting was very bad. Therefore, I need to edit some of my images to make them presentable for the brief. I also attempted to capture the 5 picture story however, it was difficult to capture all 5 different shots.

I chose a few images that needed tidying up a bit during the edited process however, I managed to capture a few images that fitted the brief i was given.

MorganBishopCreate01MorganBishopCreate10MorganBishopCreate07MorganBishopCreate05

From doing this directed learning I learned how to work this the lighting I am given and how to work around a crowd. I did find this directed learning a bit difficult because for the first hour there was hardly anyone at the event and we had to make it look busy. I managed to do this by getting low within the small crowd there was. I would o used a slow shutter speed to make it look busy however people were stood still talking so there was little to no movement. Next time I will use a flash light to try and fix the lighting and I will use a different lens to use a wider angle and get a different depth of field.

 

Leave a comment